IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

7 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Export or backup all tag fields
Viragored
post Dec 23 2011, 05:51
Post #46


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 3-November 09
Member No.: 11214
Mp3tag Version: 2.49



QUOTE (dano @ Dec 23 2011, 08:50) *
In the Capture1 file, did you click on OK in the little Mp3tagCompleteTags Popup?
You have to do this before you open the Export dialog.
Well, first click on OK on the Mp3tag v2.49a Popup, then on the Mp3tagCompleteTags Popup

What's the content of the 001 Generate file?
You can also delete it and try again


Thanks for the reply.
Yes, I did click on the popups, first the one from Mp3tagCompleteTags (which was on top) and then on the other one.

The 001 Generate file contains this:
$filename(C:Users\Us\AppData\Roaming\Mp3tag\data\columns\AutoColumns.Names.txt,ANSI)$loop(%_path%)$regexp($list($char(9),$char(9),$char(9)$char(13)$char(10)),'\t(.+?)\t.+?\t\r\n','$1\r\n')$loopend()

I have now deleted that 001 file, re-run Mp3tagCompleteTags and now have a new 001 file which contains exactly the same entries.

And there are no files in the folder 'columns' specified in the filename statement in the 001 file.

Any more clues for me???
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dano
post Dec 23 2011, 09:56
Post #47


Moderator


Group: Moderators
Posts: 5688
Joined: 4-September 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 201
Mp3tag Version: 2.65



Can you run this export code and give me the result?
(make a new config and paste this code)
CODE
$filename(Mp3tag varinfo.txt,utf-8)Windows Appdata Path:
$getenv(appdata)

Mp3tag Program Path:
$getenv(MP3TAGAPP)

Mp3tag Data Path:
$getenv(MP3TAGAPPDATA)

Is Mp3tag installed on Windows?


You can disable the Mp3tag Popup at "Tools > Options > Messages" and untick [ ] after change.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Viragored
post Dec 23 2011, 10:12
Post #48


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 3-November 09
Member No.: 11214
Mp3tag Version: 2.49



QUOTE (dano @ Dec 23 2011, 21:56) *
Can you run this export code and give me the result?
(make a new config and paste this code)
CODE
$filename(Mp3tag varinfo.txt,utf-8)Windows Appdata Path:
$getenv(appdata)

Mp3tag Program Path:
$getenv(MP3TAGAPP)

Mp3tag Data Path:
$getenv(MP3TAGAPPDATA)

Is Mp3tag installed on Windows?


You can disable the Mp3tag Popup at "Tools > Options > Messages" and untick [ ] after change.


Hi - thanks very much for your interest and help!

I hope I've done this right - I went to the export dialogue in mp3tag, clicked new, and named it "Dano". What popped up was a window containing what I recognise as the content of the files I have seen previously, referring to "loop" (and I don't understand what they are). I deleted all that content and pasted your code in its place, and ran the resulting export. The file created contained this:

Windows Appdata Path:
C:\Users\Us\AppData\Roaming

Mp3tag Program Path:
C:\Program Files\Mp3tag

Mp3tag Data Path:
C:\Users\Us\AppData\Roaming\Mp3tag

My pc is running Windows 7, and mp3tag is installed - and has tagged many, many files for me.

I hope that's all OK
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dano
post Dec 23 2011, 11:21
Post #49


Moderator


Group: Moderators
Posts: 5688
Joined: 4-September 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 201
Mp3tag Version: 2.65



It seems you did it right.
The result looks good so I really wonder what is going wrong.

I've made a version with a little debug info, replace the old exe file with the one from the _debug.rar file Download

This post has been edited by dano: Dec 23 2011, 11:33


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dano
post Dec 23 2011, 11:45
Post #50


Moderator


Group: Moderators
Posts: 5688
Joined: 4-September 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 201
Mp3tag Version: 2.65



unrelated to the previous discussion:

In the new version 1.8 I've added a html table template that includes all the supported ID3v2 frame names in the table header line so you can see if a tag name resolves to a standard frame.
There is now also a second AutoColumns file with frame headers.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DetlevD
post Dec 23 2011, 13:22
Post #51


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 5031
Joined: 26-May 06
From: Wuppertal, Germany, Planet Earth
Member No.: 3194
Mp3tag Version: 2.63



QUOTE (dano @ Dec 23 2011, 11:45) *
... new version 1.8 I've added a html table template that includes all the supported ID3v2 frame names in the table header line so you can see if a tag name resolves to a standard frame.There is now also a second AutoColumns file with frame headers.

Thank you, Dano, all reports are working fine!
Good idea to publish the ID3 frame names too.

DD.20111223.1323.CET


--------------------
* Beyond that, don't ask, when you don't know what to do with the answer. *
♥ home is where the heart is ♥
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Viragored
post Dec 23 2011, 23:02
Post #52


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 3-November 09
Member No.: 11214
Mp3tag Version: 2.49



QUOTE (dano @ Dec 23 2011, 23:21) *
It seems you did it right.
The result looks good so I really wonder what is going wrong.

I've made a version with a little debug info, replace the old exe file with the one from the _debug.rar file Download


Thanks again - I've downloaded the new file, replaced my previous version and run it from the same folder as the original.
Next - in mp3tag I went to tools/options/tools, mp3tagscompletetags was still shown there with the correct parameter. I OK'd the boxes to return.
Then a right click on the selected files in mp3tag, tools/mp3tagcompletetags produced first the message "please confirm when Action has finished" followed by an error message, see the screen shot.

This post has been edited by Viragored: Dec 23 2011, 23:57
Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dano
post Dec 23 2011, 23:43
Post #53


Moderator


Group: Moderators
Posts: 5688
Joined: 4-September 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 201
Mp3tag Version: 2.65



Your screen shot is missing.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Viragored
post Dec 23 2011, 23:57
Post #54


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 3-November 09
Member No.: 11214
Mp3tag Version: 2.49



QUOTE (dano @ Dec 24 2011, 11:43) *
Your screen shot is missing.

Sorry, forgot to click the upload button - I've just put it there now.

This post has been edited by Viragored: Dec 23 2011, 23:58
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dano
post Dec 24 2011, 00:48
Post #55


Moderator


Group: Moderators
Posts: 5688
Joined: 4-September 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 201
Mp3tag Version: 2.65



Thanks. Can you run the 001 Generate export manually through the export window?
What happens?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Viragored
post Dec 24 2011, 01:43
Post #56


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 3-November 09
Member No.: 11214
Mp3tag Version: 2.49



QUOTE (dano @ Dec 24 2011, 12:48) *
Thanks. Can you run the 001 Generate export manually through the export window?
What happens?


I did Ctrl/E, highlighted 001 Generate, clicked OK and got a confirmation window - see screen snip.

The created file "autocolumns.names.txt" consists of the following words 25 times (and COMMENT for the tracks from one of the two albums that has comment tags)
ALBUM
ARTIST
GENRE
TITLE
TRACK
YEAR

This post has been edited by Viragored: Dec 24 2011, 01:49
Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
 

Attached File(s)
Attached File  AutoColumns.Names.txt ( 1.14K ) Number of downloads: 84
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dano
post Dec 24 2011, 07:44
Post #57


Moderator


Group: Moderators
Posts: 5688
Joined: 4-September 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 201
Mp3tag Version: 2.65



Thanks, now I can see the problem. There is something wrong with the path in the export file 001 Generate:
You said the file started with this code:
$filename(C:Users\Us\AppData
well it should be
$filename(C:\Users\Us\AppData
so the important backslash after c: is missing (I don't know why that happened)

Ok to check if this error persists go to the menu mt_format.png Actions [press Alt+5] and delete the action called '&Export#&Generate'
Then again delete the Export 001 Generate

Then select your files and start the tool

If it still doesn't work then go to the folder
C:\Users\Us\AppData\Roaming\Mp3tag\data\actions and find the file '&Export#&Generate.mta'

Open it with a text editor and tell me what's in it.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Viragored
post Dec 25 2011, 00:29
Post #58


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 3-November 09
Member No.: 11214
Mp3tag Version: 2.49



QUOTE (dano @ Dec 24 2011, 19:44) *
Thanks, now I can see the problem. There is something wrong with the path in the export file 001 Generate:
You said the file started with this code:
$filename(C:Users\Us\AppData
well it should be
$filename(C:\Users\Us\AppData
so the important backslash after c: is missing (I don't know why that happened)

Ok to check if this error persists go to the menu mt_format.png Actions [press Alt+5] and delete the action called '&Export#&Generate'
Then again delete the Export 001 Generate

Then select your files and start the tool

If it still doesn't work then go to the folder
C:\Users\Us\AppData\Roaming\Mp3tag\data\actions and find the file '&Export#&Generate.mta'

Open it with a text editor and tell me what's in it.


The missing \ is my mistake - I typed the path wrongly in the settings.ini file :-(
(First time I tried to run this tool it failed because it couldn't find mp3tag, so I used the settings.ini file)

I have deleted the two things, re-run Mp3tagCompleteTags.exe, selected the files then right-click/tools/Mp3tagCompleteTags. After clicking the "Action finished" box, along comes a debug message - see screen shot. No file is output.

The .mta file contains this:
[#0]
T=15
F=001 Generate
1=C:\\Users\\Us\\AppData\\Roaming\\Mp3tag\\data\\columns\\AutoColumns.Names.txt
2=0
3=0



Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dano
post Dec 25 2011, 01:27
Post #59


Moderator


Group: Moderators
Posts: 5688
Joined: 4-September 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 201
Mp3tag Version: 2.65



The path looks good now. Can you check the C:\Users\Us\AppData\Roaming\Mp3tag\data\columns dir if there are any files in it?

Important: Please close the Mp3tag Info Popup before you confirm the "Action finished" box.
Edit: probably not important but just to make sure

And go to "Tools > Options > Messages" and untick [ ] after change to disable that message in the future.

This post has been edited by dano: Dec 25 2011, 01:38


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Viragored
post Dec 25 2011, 06:15
Post #60


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 3-November 09
Member No.: 11214
Mp3tag Version: 2.49



QUOTE (dano @ Dec 25 2011, 13:27) *
The path looks good now. Can you check the C:\Users\Us\AppData\Roaming\Mp3tag\data\columns dir if there are any files in it?

Important: Please close the Mp3tag Info Popup before you confirm the "Action finished" box.
Edit: probably not important but just to make sure

And go to "Tools > Options > Messages" and untick [ ] after change to disable that message in the future.


All working now! Thanks very much for spotting the error in the path name I'd typed.

Now I need to get in the tags and find out what is wrong to cause the Squeezebox Server software to mis-sort some artists.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

7 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th October 2014 - 02:49