IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> [X] Resizing "List of search results" Dialog Bug, Dialog Bug...Mp3tag 2.35m
Nighted
post Apr 8 2006, 23:10
Post #1


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 63
Joined: 15-July 05
Member No.: 1959
Mp3tag Version: 2.64a



Hello Florian!

There's a bug in Mp3tag 2.35m that takes focus away from the main dialog after resizing the "List of search results" and the "Adjust tag-information" dialog which is called from the previous. When you resize either window (you may have to try it a couple times to see it), you will notice draw errors in the dialog. You can close the dialog but it's like it's still open and you cannot focus on the main dialog to close Mp3tag. You must kill the application.



This is easily reproducible and I've done it many times just to make sure. I haven't tested this in any other version though, only in this latest beta.

Thanks again for this awesome program!


--------------------
"I'm a firm believer in the philosophy of a ruling class, especially since I rule."
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sebastian Mares
post Apr 8 2006, 23:20
Post #2


Moderator


Group: Full Members
Posts: 2275
Joined: 15-June 03
From: Bad Herrenalb
Member No.: 496
Mp3tag Version: 2.59a



I just tried ten times and nothing special happened here.


--------------------
There are 10 types of people in this world: those who understand binary, and those who don't.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nighted
post Apr 8 2006, 23:35
Post #3


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 63
Joined: 15-July 05
Member No.: 1959
Mp3tag Version: 2.64a



QUOTE (Sebastian Mares @ Apr 8 2006, 18:20)
I just tried ten times and nothing special happened here.
*



Works everytime for me. I'll make a flash video file and email it to you if you want to see it for yourself.


--------------------
"I'm a firm believer in the philosophy of a ruling class, especially since I rule."
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sebastian Mares
post Apr 9 2006, 06:52
Post #4


Moderator


Group: Full Members
Posts: 2275
Joined: 15-June 03
From: Bad Herrenalb
Member No.: 496
Mp3tag Version: 2.59a



Sure, maybe I was doing something wrong. unsure.gif


--------------------
There are 10 types of people in this world: those who understand binary, and those who don't.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nighted
post Apr 9 2006, 07:13
Post #5


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 63
Joined: 15-July 05
Member No.: 1959
Mp3tag Version: 2.64a



QUOTE (Sebastian Mares @ Apr 9 2006, 01:52)
Sure, maybe I was doing something wrong. unsure.gif
*


Crap...I can't replicate it now. blink.gif

It may have been a conflict with a new .NET install on my machine. I rebooted my machine and Mp3tag is no longer showing this bizarre behavior. Odd thing is it was ONLY Mp3tag.

Ah well! rolleyes.gif


--------------------
"I'm a firm believer in the philosophy of a ruling class, especially since I rule."
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sebastian Mares
post Apr 9 2006, 08:05
Post #6


Moderator


Group: Full Members
Posts: 2275
Joined: 15-June 03
From: Bad Herrenalb
Member No.: 496
Mp3tag Version: 2.59a



Marking it as no bug then. If you see this happen again, post a reply. wink.gif


--------------------
There are 10 types of people in this world: those who understand binary, and those who don't.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nighted
post Apr 17 2006, 11:29
Post #7


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 63
Joined: 15-July 05
Member No.: 1959
Mp3tag Version: 2.64a



QUOTE (Sebastian Mares @ Apr 9 2006, 03:05)
Marking it as no bug then. If you see this happen again, post a reply. wink.gif
*


Hey Sebastian...it's happening again...

This time I can show you it actually happening live...can't find your email address so please download it here (~3.6MB): Mp3tag_dialogbug.rar

It's an .exe because it's a standalone Flash wrapped with a player using BB FlashBack. It'll run sandboxed no problem if you use that kind of thing to protect yourself.

Anyway...hope it helps somehow.


--------------------
"I'm a firm believer in the philosophy of a ruling class, especially since I rule."
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sebastian Mares
post Apr 17 2006, 15:40
Post #8


Moderator


Group: Full Members
Posts: 2275
Joined: 15-June 03
From: Bad Herrenalb
Member No.: 496
Mp3tag Version: 2.59a



Weird. Maybe it's something on your system that causes this. I tried reproducing the bug on my system without luck. I also told Windows not to show the window content when resizing or dragging and it still worked flawlessly. blink.gif Sorry. Maybe Florian has an idea what is going on.

OT: What software did you use to create that screen capture? The Windows Media Encoder way I use sucks. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Sebastian Mares: Apr 17 2006, 15:41


--------------------
There are 10 types of people in this world: those who understand binary, and those who don't.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Florian
post Apr 17 2006, 16:15
Post #9


Developer


Group: Admin
Posts: 7723
Joined: 12-December 01
From: Germany, Dresden
Member No.: 203
Mp3tag Version: 2.65



QUOTE (Sebastian Mares @ Apr 17 2006, 16:40)
Maybe Florian has an idea what is going on.

Unfortunately not.

Do you use any software for changing the style of the system controls and windows or it this a custom theme that you're using (if yes, which one)?


--------------------
♫ If you like using Mp3tag please donate to support further development.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nighted
post Apr 17 2006, 21:45
Post #10


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 63
Joined: 15-July 05
Member No.: 1959
Mp3tag Version: 2.64a



QUOTE (Florian @ Apr 17 2006, 11:15)
Do you use any software for changing the style of the system controls and windows or it this a custom theme that you're using (if yes, which one)?
*


StyleXP & Gant 3 oCeAn (shellpack/bricopack)...and this has just started happening, or I've just noticed it start to happen after using this current version. Seems to occur only in Mp3tag. I had .NET 2.0 installed and had to install .NET 1.1 for some bizarre reason as another program (Sound Forge) wouldn't install without it. This may have created some conflict as I only noticed it after this. I'm not too sure about the possibility of that though. I can try debugging it or monitoring it with filemon or something...I'll pay closer attention next time I install a fresh XP too.

QUOTE
OT: What software did you use to create that screen capture? The Windows Media Encoder way I use sucks.


Sebastian, it's called BB FlashBack. I've tried a few and so far this is my favourite.


--------------------
"I'm a firm believer in the philosophy of a ruling class, especially since I rule."
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd October 2014 - 09:41