IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Notice!

Please take a minute to check our Frequently Asked Questions. Use Search to reveal possible related topics.

Also make sure you've read the Forum Guidelines before posting in this forum.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> id3 tag error - 0xC00D0026
Kaius
post Dec 15 2007, 04:20
Post #1


Member


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 15-December 07
Member No.: 6119
Mp3tag Version: v2.39



group - i tried to batch-modify id3 tags for like 100 songs in 1 folder (filename -> tag). looking at the tags in mp3tag it seems to have worked fine, so does it when i look at the folder in winamp. if i look at the songs in windows explorer (vista home premium) it shows the id3 tags of only some of the songs, for some the id3 tag seems not to exist. trying to rename them in vista explorer it brings error message "0xC00D0026 - no error description available". when i try importing the entire folder in itunes it will only import those files where the id3 tag is displayed in windows explorer.
searching this issue on the internet i found that vista might be able to process only id3 tags up to v2.3 but mine are v2.4 - i could not figure out though how to modify the version of the id3 tags.
any ideas / suggestions / tipps?
thanks in advance - kaius
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Florian
post Dec 16 2007, 22:17
Post #2


Developer


Group: Admin
Posts: 7728
Joined: 12-December 01
From: Germany, Dresden
Member No.: 203
Mp3tag Version: 2.65a



Just enable writing of ID3v2.3 at Options > Tags > Mpeg and re-save the tags.

Kind regards,
Florian


--------------------
♫ If you like using Mp3tag please donate to support further development.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sephira
post Mar 14 2008, 22:19
Post #3


Member


Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 14-March 08
Member No.: 6668
Mp3tag Version: v2.4



I have the exact same problem and I don't know what to do. You (Florian) say that I have to click options and then tags and so on, but where is the option button that I have to click?
Thanks
~Sephira
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Florian
post Mar 14 2008, 22:29
Post #4


Developer


Group: Admin
Posts: 7728
Joined: 12-December 01
From: Germany, Dresden
Member No.: 203
Mp3tag Version: 2.65a



It's the preferences button in the toolbar mt_options.png (also possible via [Ctrl+O]).


--------------------
♫ If you like using Mp3tag please donate to support further development.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sephira
post Mar 15 2008, 18:46
Post #5


Member


Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 14-March 08
Member No.: 6668
Mp3tag Version: v2.4



Sorry, but where is the preferences button on the toolbar, I'm a bit clueless. Also, if we use ctrl+O what do we do after that. I'm not much of a computer person so I might need a lot of help.
Thanks
~Sephira
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Patches
post Dec 18 2008, 13:39
Post #6


Member


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 18-December 08
Member No.: 8088
Mp3tag Version: 2.42



QUOTE (Sephira @ Mar 15 2008, 18:46) *
Sorry, but where is the preferences button on the toolbar, I'm a bit clueless. Also, if we use ctrl+O what do we do after that. I'm not much of a computer person so I might need a lot of help.
Thanks
~Sephira



I think she means by using the Mp3Tag program. Don't worry, it's a free download, and it worked for me! Just download and set up the program, start the program, and go to Tools, Preferences, Tags, and do what she said to do. You can add all your music to the program so you can update any of the music info you need to!

Thanks!

- Patches
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th November 2014 - 09:34