Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Cleaning up autofill
Mp3tag Forums > Mp3tag - International > Support
gvm
Hi all,

In many places in MP3Tag, values that typed into fields (e.g. the Filter bar or the Replace dialogue's "Field" field) are stored and used to "autofill" that field in future. However, the values are stored even the text is not wanted (e.g. a typo or syntax error).

I know that there is a method of deleting items from the filter's autofill list, but there doesn't seem to be any way of doing this for other lists (e.g. the "Field" name in the Replace dialogue).

I've been using MP3Tag for several years now and, over time, I've mistyped just about anything that I could do. Because of this, my autofill lists are now almost useless - they contain more syntax errors, obsolete items and misspellings than correct ones.

I guess that I could delete mp3tag.cfg (where they seem to be stored, along with other config data), but that seems like overkill.

Is there any way that I can clear (or better, edit) the stored autofill data?

Thanks
ohrenkino
ZITAT(gvm @ Apr 26 2012, 14:44) *
Is there any way that I can clear (or better, edit) the stored autofill data?
Thanks

If you press Ctrl-Del for a selected entry and then invoke an action that saves something then the entry is removed form the list.
YOu can also reach this function if you press the right-arrow next to the input field to open the menu and select either the function "Clear from list" or "Clear entire list" (my translation - look for a function that has a similar meaning)
gvm
QUOTE (ohrenkino @ Apr 27 2012, 06:43) *
If you press Ctrl-Del for a selected entry and then invoke an action that saves something then the entry is removed form the list.
YOu can also reach this function if you press the right-arrow next to the input field to open the menu and select either the function "Clear from list" or "Clear entire list" (my translation - look for a function that has a similar meaning)