Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: [WS] Import lyrics from websites
Mp3tag Forums > Mp3tag - International > Development > Web Sources Scripts
Pages: 1, 2, 3
victor
There is any way of search lyrics in mass?

something like get a array of selected song names and artists and do a loop of searches.

I wrote a script to import lyrics from some sites, works fine.
but some things is just don't clear to me, because I edited others scripts.

I'm a programmer, but I don't really get the whole idea of this scripting language, is not procedural, doesn't seems like goto, nether any other that I know. I'm not sure if the statements are actually like writting to a buffer or just discarding text.

what is that for?

[ParserScriptAlbum]=...
[ParserScriptIndex]=...

outputto "coverurl" this I understands, I guess...

theres any way of do a search, get the lyrics, and then search other url and get the cover and output both lyrics and cover in a single script run?

I know it's a lot of questions, I not found any useful reference on this forum and now Im feeling very dumb, if can anyone clarify some of these questions, I appreciate.
NYCity
Hey Is it possible to make a script for rapgenius.com?
If so, is someone who is able to do that, interested?
tbum20
Here's a script for rapgenius.com.

The script extracts only lyrics from the Rap Genius active "lyrical definining" engine. There will be no explinations to the lyrics. I believe this is what your looking for as rap genius isen't really a lyrical database. They define it at as,

"Rap Genius is your guide to the meaning of rap lyrics (basically the internet version of the nerd-ass “rap dictionary” dorm-mate you had in college).
You can listen to songs, read their lyrics, and click the lines that interest you for pop-up explanations – we have thousands of canonical rap songs explained (2Pac, Notorious B.I.G., Jay-Z – even the beginning of the Torah..)