IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> [WS] vgmdb, videogame music
dano
post Mar 3 2010, 19:26
Post #16


Moderator


Group: Moderators
Posts: 5650
Joined: 4-September 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 201
Mp3tag Version: 2.78b



You're welcome.

You can override the genre tag by adding this to the bottom of the script:
CODE
set "genre" "Game"


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Alcahest
post Mar 4 2010, 00:29
Post #17


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 2-January 10
Member No.: 11589
Mp3tag Version: 2.77



QUOTE (dano @ Mar 3 2010, 19:26) *
You're welcome.

You can override the genre tag by adding this to the bottom of the script:
CODE
set "genre" "Game"


Thanks for the tip wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nisto
post May 1 2010, 05:18
Post #18


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 1-May 10
Member No.: 12339
Mp3tag Version: 2.46a



I have a few questions I hope you can answer...

1) Is there any way I can get leading zero's in the track numbers?

2) If all I want is the track number, track name, artist name, year and album, how do I go about doing that? When I tag a soundtrack, tons of other comments are being added which I do not want in the tags

3) If I'm tagging a several disc soundtrack, it'll always find all the tracks on the vgmdb page and go from disc 1 to whichever is the latest track on the disc I want to tag, is there a solution for this?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dano
post May 2 2010, 11:05
Post #19


Moderator


Group: Moderators
Posts: 5650
Joined: 4-September 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 201
Mp3tag Version: 2.78b



1) Not with the script. You can run an action after the online tagging to change the track format.

2) You can edit the script by yourself:
Open it in a text editor, go to the very bottom of it.
Then add for each tag field that you don't want: set "fieldname"
For example:
set "mediatype"
set "composer"
set "writer"
...

3) This has been discussed already in this thread.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nisto
post May 3 2010, 02:44
Post #20


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 1-May 10
Member No.: 12339
Mp3tag Version: 2.46a



QUOTE (dano @ May 2 2010, 12:05) *
1) Not with the script. You can run an action after the online tagging to change the track format.

2) You can edit the script by yourself:
Open it in a text editor, go to the very bottom of it.
Then add for each tag field that you don't want: set "fieldname"
For example:
set "mediatype"
set "composer"
set "writer"
...

3) This has been discussed already in this thread.


Thanks for the reply! All worked out fine.

This post has been edited by Nisto: May 3 2010, 05:01
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nisto
post May 5 2010, 05:29
Post #21


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 1-May 10
Member No.: 12339
Mp3tag Version: 2.46a



Hello again, I've been working around a little in these src files, and now I have another question for you...

I have merged all composers, arrangers, and performers into one tag - Artists. Unfortunately though, everybody's name are being repeated (obviously). What I'm wondering, is; is there a function or something that 'removes duplicates' from one line?



Here are the codes for the Composers, Arrangers and Performers lines:

CODE
# Composer
findline "<b>Composed by</b>"
outputto "Artist"
moveline 1
regexpreplace "<span class=\"artistname\" lang=\"en\" style=\"display:inline\">([^<]+)</span>" "$1"
regexpreplace "<span class=\"artistname\" lang=\"ja\" style=\"display:none\">.+?</span>" ""
regexpreplace "<a[^>]+>" ""
replace "</a>" ""
sayregexp "(?<=<td>)[^<]+(?=</td>)" ""
say ", "


# Arranged
findline "<b>Arranged by</b>"
outputto "Artist"
moveline 1
regexpreplace "<span class=\"artistname\" lang=\"en\" style=\"display:inline\">([^<]+)</span>" "$1"
regexpreplace "<span class=\"artistname\" lang=\"ja\" style=\"display:none\">.+?</span>" ""
regexpreplace "<a[^>]+>" ""
replace "</a>" ""
sayregexp "(?<=<td>)[^<]+(?=</td>)" ""
say ", "


# Performed
findline "<b>Performed by</b>"
outputto "Artist"
moveline 1
regexpreplace "<span class=\"artistname\" lang=\"en\" style=\"display:inline\">([^<]+)</span>" "$1"
regexpreplace "<span class=\"artistname\" lang=\"ja\" style=\"display:none\">.+?</span>" ""
regexpreplace "<a[^>]+>" ""
replace "</a>" ""
sayregexp "(?<=<td>)[^<]+(?=</td>)" ""
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lizky
post Jun 6 2010, 14:10
Post #22


Member


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 6-June 10
Member No.: 12491
Mp3tag Version: 2.46



I think you should be add [Encoding]=utf-8.
Then if I can use Japanese to search.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Alcahest
post Aug 14 2010, 19:38
Post #23


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 2-January 10
Member No.: 11589
Mp3tag Version: 2.77



The scripts in dano's first post are broken. The reason is that the layout code changed a little on VGMdb.

You can correct the scripts by editing them, see Dag's post:
http://vgmdb.net/forums/showpost.php?p=22310&postcount=5

Later,

Alcahest



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ciel
post Nov 1 2010, 05:21
Post #24


Member


Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 21-August 10
Member No.: 12798
Mp3tag Version: 2.66



Since the last post is also the same date as the last script update, I assume that earlier fix was made.

After using it today, it seems that it won't pick up classification (genre), publisher, composer, arranged by, and performed by.

Did VGMdb change their page structure again?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dano
post Nov 1 2010, 07:53
Post #25


Moderator


Group: Moderators
Posts: 5650
Joined: 4-September 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 201
Mp3tag Version: 2.78b



I had no issue with Classification but I fixed the other fields.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Alcahest
post Jul 21 2011, 23:40
Post #26


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 2-January 10
Member No.: 11589
Mp3tag Version: 2.77



There seem to be a bug when the album contains exactly 1 single track.
In this case, the TITLE and TRACK tag show up under "Additional information" instead of the regular places.
Exemple album: http://vgmdb.net/album/25613
Can anyone reproduce?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dano
post Jul 22 2011, 21:28
Post #27


Moderator


Group: Moderators
Posts: 5650
Joined: 4-September 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 201
Mp3tag Version: 2.78b



That's normal.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Alcahest
post Jul 22 2011, 22:32
Post #28


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 2-January 10
Member No.: 11589
Mp3tag Version: 2.77



QUOTE (dano @ Jul 22 2011, 22:28) *
That's normal.


Ah, strange but OK.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kareha
post Mar 11 2012, 22:03
Post #29


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 13-May 09
Member No.: 10247
Mp3tag Version: 2.52a



Sorry to bump this old thread, but with regards to the album art, how would I go about telling the script to log me into my VGMDB account so it will grab the higher res art, can't seem to find anything in the script to add in my login details.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dano
post Mar 11 2012, 22:35
Post #30


Moderator


Group: Moderators
Posts: 5650
Joined: 4-September 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 201
Mp3tag Version: 2.78b



That's not possible.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

5 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th May 2017 - 21:33