IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Notice!

Please take a minute to check our Frequently Asked Questions. Use Search to reveal possible related topics.

Also make sure you've read the Forum Guidelines before posting in this forum.

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Idiot Guide to batch renaming Title
bel
post Jan 15 2010, 13:16
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 11660
Mp3tag Version: 2.45a

Hi,

I use ITunes with Windows Vista and often want to batch rename the "Name" field (ie rename several at a time). Some of the names just show track numbers and I'd like to add my own text followed or preceded by the track number. Or if I can't add my own text then I'd like to use Artist/Album name etc.

Eg rename "Track #" to "Joe Bloggs, Best of Joe Bloggs, Track #"

I've downloaded MP3tag and have read the instructions plus quite a lot of posts in the forum but can't understand how to do this (I am not a programmer). I see that the "Name" field in ITunes = "Title" in MP3tag. I highlighted the tracks I wanted to change but couldn't see what to do next.

Could someone kindly (and clearly) explain please?
Thanks very much.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
ohrenkino
post Jan 17 2010, 10:31
Post #2

Group: Full Members
Member No.: 11458
Mp3tag Version: 2.82

ZITAT(bel @ Jan 15 2010, 13:16) *
Hi,

..what to do next.

Could someone kindly (and clearly) explain please?
Thanks very much.

Simply enter the new string - either in the tag panel for more than one track (if the data is the same for these tracks - do not forget to save the changes) or individually if they differ by clicking into the respective fields.
I am afraid that if you do not understand the forum entries, I will not be able to help you as this is the forum. And most entries are pretty straight forward and cannot get any clearer.

--------------------
42 - wie war die Frage / what was the question / quelle était la question

+Quote Post
rob05667
post May 15 2011, 15:31
Post #3

Group: Members