IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> [X] Import text file, Garbled characters in text file input
tomo
post Oct 1 2017, 05:39
Post #1


Member


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 29-September 17
Member No.: 23963
Mp3tag Version: 2.82



I am Japanese. I am sorry that English is strange.

I got garbled when I got the text (UTF - 8) made with Lyrics Master as lyrics.

The text (UTF - 8) output by MP3TAG can be retrieved without garbled characters.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  OK.txt ( 1.13K ) Number of downloads: 27
Attached File  NG.txt ( 1.12K ) Number of downloads: 26
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tomo
post Oct 1 2017, 09:31
Post #2


Member


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 29-September 17
Member No.: 23963
Mp3tag Version: 2.82



QUOTE (tomo @ Oct 1 2017, 13:39) *
I am Japanese. I am sorry that English is strange.

I got garbled when I got the text (UTF - 8) made with Lyrics Master as lyrics.

The text (UTF - 8) output by MP3TAG can be retrieved without garbled characters.


I examined it for a while.

The difference between the two files was the presence or absence of BOM of UTF - 8.

I will report this to the Lyrics Master who made the text file.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ohrenkino
post Oct 1 2017, 13:07
Post #3


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 9314
Joined: 9-December 09
From: Norddeutschland / Northern Germany
Member No.: 11458
Mp3tag Version: 2.85h



QUOTE (tomo @ Oct 1 2017, 10:31) *
I examined it for a while.

The difference between the two files was the presence or absence of BOM of UTF - 8.

I will report this to the Lyrics Master who made the text file.

See Tools>Options>Export
where you can set whether reports should be created with or without BOM.


--------------------
42 - wie war die Frage / what was the question / quelle était la question
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tomo
post Oct 2 2017, 07:37
Post #4


Member


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 29-September 17
Member No.: 23963
Mp3tag Version: 2.82



QUOTE (ohrenkino @ Oct 1 2017, 21:07) *
See Tools>Options>Export
where you can set whether reports should be created with or without BOM.

I understood that it is possible to choose the presence or absence of BOM in the output. Thank you.

It is garbled with text input without BOM.

I concluded that I should add a BOM by myself.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 15th December 2017 - 11:25