IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> [X] Track number corruption
Phil
post Jun 16 2006, 09:37
Post #1


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 16-June 06
From: UK
Member No.: 3302
Mp3tag Version: 2.36



I sometimes find that when I am adding track numbers manually within the mp3tag grid, and then resort by track number, the track numbers get corrupted. By this, I mean that the track tag for another file gets changed, and I end up with duplicate track numbers.

It's a little hard to explain, and next time it happens I will try to record an exact sequence, but I was wondering if this is a known issue.

I have seen this through many releases.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sebastian Mares
post Jun 16 2006, 11:20
Post #2


Moderator


Group: Full Members
Posts: 2254
Joined: 15-June 03
From: Bad Herrenalb
Member No.: 496
Mp3tag Version: 2.73



Sorry, something like this never happened to me. Best thing would be posting a step-by-step description in order to reproduce this bug.

Marking report as AF.


--------------------
There are 10 types of people in this world: those who understand binary, and those who don't.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SquallLeonhart38
post Jun 17 2006, 12:50
Post #3


Member


Group: Full Members
Posts: 151
Joined: 29-March 06
Member No.: 2944
Mp3tag Version: 2.40c



I also thought once that the tracknumber got corrupted but then I reloaded the folder and everything was fine. So for me it never get corrupted.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th November 2017 - 22:30